Egg and Avocado? Just don't tell Bruschetta!

Just thought I’d share today’s breakfast with you using last nights leftover avocado.  You can also use the avocado bruschetta to whip up some fancy eggs (we actually licked our plates clean from that dish, so no leftovers here)

This certainly isn’t anything fancy and I would have topped it with cheese if I didn’t use it all up on the Spaghetti Squash two nights ago. Who wants to do this Mummy’s grocery shopping?

Here is a few of the food items I had left to work with:

1 tsp. olive oil

3 eggs

1/2 avocado, diced

a dash chill flakes

a dash himalayan salt

Spritz a small pan with olive oil and heat it on medium for a few minutes. Drop in your eggs and a few chunks of avocado, then sprinkle with spices. Flip your eggs once they look like the photo above and top with cheese if you fancy. For yummy runny yolks transfer them to a plate after about 45 seconds or so. If you like sunny side up don’t flip them, just add a lid to the pan until the whites are cooked through.

I love using leftovers in my eggs!

