Pancakes made from protein shake powder.

These ones were made just by adding water until I had a pancake batter consistency. I then baked them on medium for a few minutes on each side.

They looked delicious, but I am sad to say that they didn’t not taste that way. They were very dry.

I have yet to revisit this recipe, but plan to do so soon. I think with a little coconut oil and/or maybe eggs I may have a perfect protein pan-a-cake!

1 week later…

1/2 cup protein powder

1/4 cup water

1 egg

2 tbsp. coconut oil

Much better, but not perfect. I guess staying lean doesn’t always taste as good as it feels 🙂 I topped these pancakes with heavy greek yogurt and a touch of organic molasses to make them tastier.

Please note that these are for Mom, not baby.

I am going to keep working on this one, so stay tuned…

