I have recently started following trying my darndest to follow a paleo regime, rather than just grain-free, but having intense carbohydrate cravings – I am talk’n pasta sandwich sized cravings here, especially in the afternoons. This is in-part due to cutting out my 2pm chunk of chocolate heaven habit (soma chocolate LOVE).

Thai Stick (above), my fave. I miss you.

I haven’t made a paleo-loaf in a few months, but it has helped to quiet my sugar-plum trolls in the past and if there were ever a time I really needed it, that time is now!

I am re-posting my original blog to let you know that I have since modified the ingredients slightly to make a fluffier/easier to swallow (eeeeek) loaf. I have made it considerably more palatable by adding a little more coconut oil and eliminating the ground flax seeds (I can add those to anything).

Mix all of these ingredients well and bake in a bread pan at 350 for 40 minutes:

6 eggs

1/2 cup extra virgin organic coconut oil (melted)

2 tsp. raw honey, or paleo sweetener of your choice

3/4 cup of coconut flour.

mumzstuff


High Fiber, High Protein and Lower in Carbs. I used this recipe to wean myself off of bread completely.

coc bread

View original post 490 more words

